Maison Mathis

Work on the catering facilities of the Hasselt Quartier Bleu, including the two restaurants Trentanove and Maison Mathis was commenced in January 2020. Barely two months were available to complete the full furnishing of the restaurants, since they were scheduled to open in March. The design agency Creneau International worked with Cooltech for the HVAC installation. Bart Canini, general manager of Creneau International, explains

“Cooltech cleverly solved our complex HVAC puzzle. And that too when the lockdown was fully in force!”

About Creneau International

Bart: “Creneau International is a creative design agency with two offices in Hasselt and Dubai. Our Hasselt office has a team of around 30 architects, project managers, interior architects, product developers and graphic designers, who mainly work on (interior) concepts for the hospitality industry, offices and shopping centres. We also operate several restaurants: 9 in Dubai and 3 in Belgium, including Maison Mathis and Trentanove at Quartier Bleu in Hasselt. We operate these restaurants with our partner C.Group.”

HVAC during the lockdown
“Cooltech provided all the HVAC for the restaurants, which are interconnected. Since the available space is fairly small, it was a tough puzzle to logically and efficiently organise the central ventilation, heating and cooling system. We therefore discussed everything in great detail in advance and also conducted studies to work out an ideal solution in collaboration with Cooltech. Another aspect was that the work had to be carried out during the lockdown, and it was thanks to Cooltech's highly professional and flexible attitude that it was possible to meet the tight deadline.”

Top service
“Cooltech responds very quickly and is extremely flexible. Their post-delivery service was also excellent: even after the opening of the restaurants, a few extra items - like extra ventilation units - still had to be arranged. Cooltech also responded to our requirement very quickly at that point.”

Future plans
“We have done a lot of work together in the past and we still have numerous projects in the pipeline. We are currently working on several other projects for which Cooltech is providing the HVAC: a large restaurant in the iconic Manhattan Center in Brussels, which will soon be followed by the renovation of our own offices in Hasselt.”

Climagroup comprises six companies that came together to share their passion, experience and know-how. Although Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette and Milieu & Koeltechniek each retain their unique character, when combined together as the Climagroup, they offer the customer a much more powerful proposition.

 “Thanks to the fantastic cooperation between the various actors, everything went off without a hitch.”

--- Sander Pulinx (Climagroup)

Climagroup was able to get the two C-group restaurants in the Quartier Bleu in Hasselt ready for their first service at record speed. A feat, both in terms of timing and technology.

“Two months. That’s how long we had to realise this project. This means that: no margin for error. The work of the various partners had to run smoothly, otherwise we could never have been able to meet the deadline. The fantastic cooperation between the different actors ensured that everything went smoothly”, says Sander Pulinx, project manager at the Climagroup. “Together with the furnishing agency Creneau and our colleagues from Pure-air, we overcame this challenge with flying colours. The result is, yes, stunning!”

Climagroup installed a brand new, water-cooled VRV (Variable Refrigerant Volume) system for cooling and heating all the rooms. All indoor units were completely concealed in the ceiling, which meant that the interior came into its own and there was no loss of comfort.

 

Climagroup comprises seven companies that came together to share their passion, experience and know-how. Although Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette, Milieu & Koeltechniek and Climabel each retain their unique character, when combined together as the Climagroup, they offer the customer a much more powerful proposition.

Related projects

KFC Bilzen
KFC Bilzen
Carrefour
Carrefour
Proxi Delhaize Gent
Proxi Delhaize Gent

Maison Mathis

En janvier 2020, les travaux ont commencé dans le secteur horeca du Quartier Bleu de Hasselt, dont les deux restaurants Trentanove et Maison Mathis. L'ouverture étant prévue pour le mois de mars, les restaurants devaient être entièrement équipés en deux mois seulement. Pour l'installation CVC, le bureau d'aménagement intérieur Creneau International a collaboré avec Cooltech. Bart Canini, directeur général de Creneau International, explique...

"Cooltech a intelligemment résolu notre problème de CVC complexe. Et ce, en plein confinement ! "

À propos de Creneau International
Bart : « Creneau International est un bureau d'aménagement intérieur créatif qui possède deux filiales, à Hasselt et à Dubaï. À Hasselt, l'équipe compte environ 30 architectes, chefs de projet, architectes d'intérieur, développeurs de produits et graphistes. Nous travaillons principalement sur des concepts (d'intérieur) pour l'horeca, les bureaux et les centres commerciaux. Nous exploitons également quelques restaurants : 9 à Dubaï et 3 en Belgique, dont la Maison Mathis et Trentanove, dans le Quartier Bleu, à Hasselt. Nous exploitons ces restaurants avec notrepartenaire C.Group. »

CVC en période de confinement
"Cooltech a fourni l'ensemble des systèmes CVC de chaque restaurant, qui sont interconnectés. Comme l'espace est plutôt limité, organiser le système central de ventilation, de chauffage et de refroidissement de manière logique et efficace a été un vrai casse-tête. Nous avons dès lors tout discuté de manière approfondie au préalable et, sur la base des études de Cooltech, nous avons défini la solution idéale. De plus, les travaux se sont déroulés en plein confinement ! Mais Cooltech a fait preuve d'un grand professionnalisme et d'une grande flexibilité pour respecter le délai serré."

Un service remarquable
" Cooltech est très prompt à réagir et extrêmement flexible. Le service après-vente est aussi de premier ordre. Alors que les restaurants étaient déjà ouverts, il a encore fallu prévoir des éléments supplémentaires, comme de nouvelles unités de ventilation. Cooltech nous a de nouveau aidés très vite. "

Projets d'avenir
" Nous avons beaucoup travaillé ensemble dans le passé et avons encore beaucoup de projets en cours. Nous travaillons actuellement sur quelques autres projets pour lesquels Cooltech fournit les systèmes CVC : un grand restaurant dans l'emblématique Manhattan Center, à Bruxelles, et bientôt la rénovation de nos propres bureaux à Hasselt. "

Climagroup rassemble six entreprises qui ont uni leurs forces pour partager leur passion, leur expérience et leur savoir-faire. Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette et Milieu & Koeltechniek conservent chacune leur identité propre, mais ensemble, elles sont mieux à même de répondre aux attentes des clients sous le nom de Climagroup.

"Grâce à la fantastique coopération entre les différents intervenants, tout s'est déroulé sans heurt."

--- Sander Pulinx (Climagroup)

Climagroup a pu rendre opérationnels les deux restaurants du groupe C, dans le Quartier Bleu à Hasselt, en un temps record. Un exploit, tant en termes d'échéances que de technologie.

" Deux mois. C'est le temps qu'il nous a fallu pour mener à bien ce projet. Cela ne laisse pas de place à l'erreur. Les travaux des différents partenaires devaient s'enchaîner parfaitement, sinon le délai n'aurait jamais pu être respecté. Grâce à la fantastique coopération entre les différents intervenants, tout s'est déroulé sans heurt », explique Sander Pulinx, chef de projet chez Climagroup. « Avec le bureau d'aménagement intérieur Creneau et nos collègues de Pure-air, nous avons relevé ce défi avec brio. Le résultat est sans appel : magnifique ! "

Climagroup a installé un tout nouveau système VRV refroidi par eau pour climatiser et chauffer toutes les pièces. Toutes les unités intérieures ont été entièrement dissimulées dans le plafond, pour un aménagement intérieur harmonieux, sans compromis en matière de confort.

Climagroup rassemble sept entreprises qui ont uni leurs forces pour partager leur passion, leur expérience et leur savoir-faire. Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette, Milieu & Koeltechniek et Climabel conservent chacune leur identité propre, mais ensemble, elles sont mieux à même de répondre aux attentes des clients sous le nom de Climagroup.

Projets liés

Carrefour
Carrefour
KFC Bilzen
KFC Bilzen
La Fleur du Pain
La Fleur du Pain