Carrefour

Carrefour Express in Rillaar was in need of a thorough renovation. Cooltech introduced fresh air into the shop with a modern and energy-efficient CO2 installation. Jean Anthonissen, manager of Carrefour Rillaar, talks about the tight deadline and the fantastic collaboration.

“We now save an average of 30% on our energy bill”

The CO2 specialist
Jean: “At Carrefour, we change the shop concept about every 4 years in order to ensure that we can offer customers the best shopping experience. The refrigerators also need to be replaced regularly: every 10 years, as they are subject to intensive use. We wanted to switch to CO2 refrigeration right away, since freon gas refrigeration will no longer be permitted in 2030. We found after a brief survey that the CO2 specialist Cooltech would be the ideal partner for this. And they delivered beyond our expectations!”

Faster than expected
“After approving the quotation, we had a meeting with Cooltech for a few hours to decide which furniture to choose. That went very smoothly, as did the installation! Actually, we had planned for a fortnight of work during which we would have to close the shop, but Cooltech managed to complete the work in just one week. This was preceded by a week of thorough preparation, so that the placement and fitting of the furniture could be done efficiently and quickly. The work was completed on Friday. We had planned for the weekend to make any adjustments and corrections in time for the reopening on Monday, but none were required.”

Energy-efficient solution
“The shop looks a lot fresher now and the refrigerators work perfectly. And the best part? We save an average of 25-30% on our energy bill thanks to the new CO2 refrigeration units! I would definitely recommend Cooltech to every colleague. It was a fantastic collaboration!”

 

Climagroup comprises seven companies that came together to share their passion, experience and know-how. Although Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette, Milieu & Koeltechniek and Climabel each retain their unique character, when combined together as the Climagroup, they offer the customer a much more powerful proposition.

Related projects

Maison Mathis
Maison Mathis
Proxi Delhaize Gent
Proxi Delhaize Gent
KFC Bilzen
KFC Bilzen

Carrefour

Le Carrefour Express de Rillaar devait subir une transformation radicale. Cooltech a soufflé un vent de fraîcheur (au sens propre) dans le magasin grâce à une installation au CO2 moderne et économe en énergie. Jean Anthonissen, gérant du Carrefour de Rillaar, évoque le délai serré et la fantastique collaboration.

"Nous économisons désormais en moyenne 30 % sur nos factures d'énergie"

LE spécialiste du CO2
Jean : " Chez Carrefour, nous changeons le concept du magasin environ tous les 4 ans pour offrir aux clients la meilleure expérience d'achat. Les réfrigérateurs doivent également être remplacés régulièrement : tous les dix ans, étant donné leur utilisation intensive. Comme la réfrigération au fréon ne sera plus autorisée en 2030, nous avons voulu passer à la réfrigération au CO2 dès maintenant. Après une brève enquête, il est apparu qu'en tant que spécialiste du CO2, Cooltech serait le partenaire idéal. Et ils ont été plus qu'à la hauteur ! "

Plus rapide que prévu
"Après avoir approuvé le devis, nous nous sommes réunis quelques heures autour de la table avec Cooltech afin de choisir les meubles. Cela s'est très bien passé, tout comme l'installation ! En fait, nous avions prévu de fermer l'atelier pour deux semaines, durant les travaux, mais Cooltech a réussi à terminer les travaux en une semaine seulement. Cette opération a été précédée d'une semaine de préparation minutieuse, qui a permis de placer et de relier les meubles rapidement et efficacement. Les travaux ont été achevés vendredi. Nous avions le week-end pour les ajustements et réglages éventuels pour la réouverture, le lundi, mais nous n'avons rien eu à modifier du tout ! "

Une solution économe en énergie
" Le magasin paraît désormais beaucoup plus frais et les réfrigérateurs fonctionnent parfaitement. Et cerise sur le gâteau : Nous économisons en moyenne 25 à 30 % sur nos factures d'énergie grâce aux nouveaux réfrigérateurs au CO2 ! " Je recommanderais sans hésiter Cooltech à mes collègues. Ce fut un plaisir de collaborer !

Climagroup rassemble sept entreprises qui ont uni leurs forces pour partager leur passion, leur expérience et leur savoir-faire. Cooltech, Borcalor, Rob Air, Pure Air, De Noyette, Milieu & Koeltechniek et Climabel conservent chacune leur identité propre, mais ensemble, elles sont mieux à même de répondre aux attentes des clients sous le nom de Climagroup.

Projets liés

Proxi Delhaize Gent
Proxi Delhaize Gent
KFC Bilzen
KFC Bilzen
La Fleur du Pain
La Fleur du Pain